BCCI announces schedule for Australia Tour of India, Start on February 24


Share this

BCCI announced the dates and venue for the Australia tour of India on Thursday. The tour will start from February 24. Five-ODI matches will be played after the two-match T-20I’s between India and Australia. According to the statement issued by the BCCI, both T-20 will be played in the night while the five ODIs will be played in Day-Night. The ODIs will begin at 1:30 pm.

T20 matches will be played in Bengaluru and Visakhapatnam, while the five ODIs will be played in Hyderabad, Nagpur, Ranchi, Mohali and Delhi. At present, Team India is on a tour of Australia and will play three ODIs from January 12.

First T2024-Feb-2019Bangalore
Second T2027-Feb-2019Visakhapatnam
First ODI02-Mar-2019Hyderabad
Second ODI05-Mar-2019Nagpur
Third ODI08-Mar-2019Ranchi
Fourth ODI10-Mar-2019Mohali
Fifth ODI13-Mar-2019Delhi

This will be Australia’s last foreign trip before the 2019 World Cup. World Cup is to be held in England from May 30.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *