BCCI has Announced the Women Team for IPL


Share this

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced three teams for the Mini Women’s IPL. For the four-match series, the list of 42 players for Supernova, Trailblazers and Velocity team was released. Each team will have 14-14 players. Harmanpreet Kaur was given supernova, Smriti Mandhana was given the trailblazers and Mithali Raj as captain of Velocity.

 The three teams are: 
Supernova: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Anuja Patil, Arundhati Reddy, Chamari Atapattu (Sri Lanka), Jemimah Rodrigues, Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand), Mansi Joshi, Natalie Skier (England), Poonam Yadav, Priya Punia, Radha Yadav, Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Tania Bhatia Coach: W.V. Raman.

Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Bharti Fulmali, D. Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Jhulan Goswami, R. Kalpana, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, S. Salman (West Indies), Sophie Ecclestone (England), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies), Suzie Bates (New Zealand). Coach: Biju George

Velocity: Mithali Raj (Captain), Amelia Kerr (New Zealand), Danielle Wyatt (England), Devika Vaidya, Ekta Bisht, Hayley Matthews (West Indies), Jahanara Alam (Bangladesh), Komal, Shefali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sushma Verma, Ms. Divyadarshini, Veda Krishnamurthy Coach: Mamta Maben

Earlier, BCCI’s administrators’ committee (COA) chief Vinod Rai had said that compared to the series, it will be done in Jaipur from 6th to 10th May. Four matches will be played between the three teams at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. These matches will be in round robin format. The finalists will be final on May 11 between the teams in the top two.

Tournament Program:

  • May 6: Supernova vs Trailblazers.
  • May 8: Trailblazers vs Velocity.
  • May 9: Supernova vs Velocity.
  • May 11: Final

Read Latest Cricket News on Sports Newz


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *