India vs Australia: Virat Army created history after 71 years, Team India became the first Asian team to win the series in Australia.


Share this

Due to rain, the fourth match between India and Australia was drawn on Monday. With this, India won 2-1 on the four-match Test series. In 71 years, India became the first Asian country to win Test series in Australia for the first time. Cheteshwar Pujara was the Man of the Match and Man of the Series. Former Australia captain Allan Border provided the trophy to Indian captain Virat Kohli.

India declared the first innings by 622 runs for 7 wickets. In response Australia scored 300 runs in the first innings. After lagging behind 322 runs, Australia had scored 6 runs without losing any wicket in the second innings, then the game was abolished on the fourth day due to rain. The situation did not improve, the umpires declared the cancellation of the game on the fifth day and the match was drawn.

India first visited Australia in 1947-48. Since then, they had played 11 Test series in Australia but had not won the series even once. This time Virat’s team made history to win the series. India has now played 12 Test series in Australia, out of which Australia won 8 times. 3 Series draws while India was successful in winning once.

India, who won the Test series in Australia, became the first country in Asia. Earlier, England, West Indies, New Zealand and South Africa have achieved this feat. England has beaten Australia 13 times in its home. West Indies 4 times, Africa 3 times and New Zealand and India have won the Test series in Australia from 1-1 in Australia.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *