India vs New Zealand, 3rd ODI: Team India made an unbeatable 3-0 lead in series.


Share this

Team India won by 7 wickets in the third match of the ODI series played between India and New Zealand. With this win, Team India also wins ODI series. India have made an unbeatable 3-0 lead in the five-match ODI series. Along with winning this match, India has won the ODI series after 10 years in New Zealand. This is the second time when India has won one-day series in New Zealand.

Indian team is playing bilateral series in New Zealand since 1976. This is his 8th bilateral ODI series. Earlier, India had won only one series. Team India won a series by 3-1 in March 2009. This time India made history by winning the first three matches of the series.

In the third ODI of this series, New Zealand won the toss and decided to bat first. Host team scored 243 runs in 49 overs after losing 10 wickets. Ross Taylor made 93 and Tom Latham made 51 runs. Mohammed Shami picked up three wickets for India, while Chahal, Kuldeep and Pandya took two wickets each.

Shikhar Dhawan, who started the chase of 244 runs, gave the Indian team a quick start. Dhawan scored 28 runs. After this, Captain Kohli and Vice-captain Rohit Sharma put forward the Indian innings. Rohit and Kohli both scored half centuries. Rohit 62 made and Kohli made 60 runs. Ambati Rayudu and Dinesh Karthik gave India a great partnership. Rayudu (40) and Kartik (38) not out took team India to 245 and won the match for team. Bolt took two wickets from New Zealand and Mitchell Centner took one wicket.

Now the fourth ODI between India and New Zealand will be played in Hamilton on January 31.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *