Indian women vs New Zeland women: Team India win second ODI and series by 2-0


Share this

Indian women’s cricket team defeated New Zealand by eight wickets in the second one-day match at the Bay Oval ground on Tuesday. With this victory, Indian team has made an unbeaten 2-0 win in the three ODI series.

India won the toss and invite New Zealand to start innings and after 44 overs India received the target of 162 runs. New Zealand were reduced to 161 runs in 44.2 overs. After two early wickets Mandhana and Mithali Raj took over the Indian innings. With the unbroken partnership of 151 runs for the third wicket they both helped team to win this match and series with 2-0.

Smriti Mandnana and Mithali Raj for India put the half-century, Smriti Mandhana scored an unbeaten 83 in 90 balls. During this innings, She put 13 fours and a six. Mandhana received the title of Man of the Match. Captain Mithali Raj played unbeaten 62 runs. On both these innings, India achieved the target of two wickets in 35.2 overs.

Indian Women’s Cricket Team piled up New Zealand for 161 runs in 44.2 overs. For New Zealand, his captain, Amy Stathwaite, scored a maximum of 71 runs.

Experienced bowler Jhulan Goswami already gave India the first breakthrough by scoring Suzie Bates (0) on the fourth ball of the over. Shikhand Pandey gave India another success by dismissing Sophie Davine (7).

Jhulan Goswami took three wickets for India, while Ekta Bisht, Deepti Sharma and Poonam Yadav got two successes. Shikha Pandey took one wicket.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *