IPL 2019, MI vs CSK: Mumbai beat Chennai in Last Ball and win 4th Title


Share this

Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by one run in the final of the IPL 12 and won IPL trophy for the fourth time. Along with this Rohit Sharma and the team manage to register a very special record.

 Indeed, Mumbai Indians have become the second team to win the most matches against any team in a season of IPL. In the current season, Mumbai has recorded a record 4 matches against Chennai Super Kings, including the finals, which is the second time in IPL history. Earlier, in the IPL 2018 season, Chennai had won 4 matches against Sunrisers Hyderabad with the finals.

In the current season, the Mumbai Indians is constantly dominating the Chennai Super Kings. Matching the final match, both have played four times and every time Mumbai beat and their score is 4-0

1. April 3 (Mumbai) – Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 37 runs.

2. April 26 (Chennai) – Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 46 runs.

3. May 7 (Chennai) – Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 6 wickets.

4. May 12 (Hyderabad) – Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 1 run.

It happened for the seventh time in IPL history when two teams in one season faced each other for the fourth time. With this, Rohit Sharma became the only player to win five IPL trophies.

Deccan Chargers: 2009

Mumbai Indians: 2013

Mumbai Indians: 2015

Mumbai Indians: 2017

Mumbai Indians: 2019

The Chennai bowlers had restricted Mumbai to 149 for eight wickets in 20 overs. All were going well for Chennai till Shane Watson (80) wickets. Chennai needed two runs to win in the last ball. Lasith Malinga dismissed Shardul Thakur on the same ball and added fourth IPL title to Mumbai’s account. Chennai could score 148 runs in 20 overs. Watson hit eight fours and four sixes in 59 balls. Watson also got three lives in this match.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *