Pant & Bumrah Gets Reward From BCCI, Dhoni Stayed in Grade A


Share this

According to the new contract released by BCCI, there are now only three players in the top category. While Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar have been excluded from this category.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the player’s new contract for 2019-20 on Thursday night.

According to the new contract, only three players have been kept in the A Plus category, including captain Virat Kohli, vice-captain Rohit Sharma, and bowler Jasprit Bumrah.

While Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar have been dropped out of the A Plus category. Significantly, the performance of Shikhar Dhawan has been disappointing in the last one year, apart from this, Bhubaneswar has been consistently out-of-form.

Apart from this, young batsman, Rishabh Pant has received the gift of good performance and he has been included in the A category. Rishabh Pant has consistently performed well in Tests, T20s, and ODIs in the last few days after  Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the current look of a good Test wicket-keeper batsman ended with Rishabh Pant.

 Read the list of a new contract of BCCI –

A + Grade – Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), jasprit bumrah

A Grade – Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami

B Grade – Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

C Grade – Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Hanuma Vihari, Khalil Ahmed, Wriddhiman Saha

Who gets what –

A + Grade – 7 crore rupees annually

A Grade – 5 crore rupees annually

B Grade – 3 Crore annually

C Grade – 1 Crore per annum

Beyond the men’s team, the BCCI has also announced a new contract for the women team.

In the women’s cricket team-

A Grade – Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandana, and Poonam Yadav

B Grade – includes Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues.

C Grade- Radha Yadav, Hemlata, Anuja Patil, V. Krishnamurthy, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Raut, Mona, Arundhati Reddy, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Tania Bhatia, Pooja.

Let us know that Grade A players in women’s cricket get 50 lakhs, Grade B gets 30 lakhs and Grade C gets 10 lakh rupees annually.

Read Latest Indian Cricket News  on Sports-News


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *