Virat and Smriti bag Top Honours in CEAT International Cricket Awards


Share this

The CEAT International Cricket Awards are announced. Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli was chosen as the International Cricketer of the Year. He was also declared the best batsman of the year. Indian women’s team opener Smriti Mandhana was named Woman Cricket of the Year. Rohit Sharma was given the ODI and Cheteshwar Pujara award for Test Cricketer of the Year.

Fast bowler Jaspreet Bumrah received the International Bowler of the Year award. Left-arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav got the Outstanding Performance of the Year award.

1983 World Cup winning team member Mohinder Amarnath was given the Lifetime Achievement Award. Amarnath talked about donating the amount earned as a reward to the Army Welfare Fund.

International Cricketer of the YearVirat Kohli
Best Batsman of the YearVirat Kohli
Women Cricketer of the YearSmriti Mandhana
ODI Cricketer of the YearRohit Sharma
Test Cricketer of the YearCheteshwar Pujara
Bowler of the YearJaspreet Bumrah
Outstanding Performance of the YearKuldeep Yadav
International T-20 Player of the YearAaron Finch
International T-20 Bowler of the YearRashid Khan
Junior Cricketer of the YearYashasvi Jaiswal
Domestic Cricketer of the yearAshutosh Aman


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *