India Won 11 Gold and 27 Silver medals in Ugandan Para Badminton Tournament


Share this

Indian players won 27 medals including 11 gold, 8 silver and one bronze in the Ugandan Para badminton tournament. This Indian Para-Badminton Team has the best performance ever in an international event. Indian players Pramod Bhagat, Tarun, Naagar Krishna, Chirag Baretha, Sanjeev Kumar, Parul Parmar won the medals in singles and Pramod Bhagat Manoj, Rakesh Pandey-Raj Kumar, Naagar Krishna-Raja Magotra, Parul-Palki, Parul-Rajkumar won the medals in doubles. Out of these, Parul secured three gold for India.

Parul won a gold SL-3 in single Women category. In addition, she won gold in mixed doubles and women’s doubles as well. In the men’s singles of the SL-3, Pramod Bhagat took the gold medal, while Manoj Sarkar won the bronze. Pramod-Manoj pair won gold in SL-3 and SL-4 categories. King and Krishna won gold in the SS-6 male doubles category.

Read Latest Sports News on Sports New


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *